Election Results
JLL Top Negotiator

Election Held:  Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Region 1A, UAW
Union Pioneer Scholarship

2020 High School Seniors Can win one of the following

Special General Membership Meeting

All Units
Sunday, March 1, 2020

Time:  11 AM

“There are a lot of skilled and talented workers around Normal, Illinois who will make for an excellent Rivian workforce and build a world class quality product. Given the UAW’s history in Normal and our history with Ford Motor Company, we look forward to these jobs returning and UAW members having the opportunity once again to organize and form their local union which has meant so much to that community. It’s a great day for our UAW members, UAW retirees and for the surrounding community.”

Due to the vacancy of the Top Negotiator, the Union will be accepting nominations to fill the vacant position for the remainder of the term.

All members of the UAW in good standing who work for Jll are eligible to be nominated.

Election Committee Results
January 26, 2020

Ryan Martin - Chair
Dawn Brelinski - Co-Chair
Courtnay Clay
Sonya Jennings
John Sebest Jr.
Liesa Stadler
Sherry Williams
Jim Hammock
Vicki Juarbe
Martin Victory
Kenya Batson
Carroll Bannister (Suga)
Janet Zickafoose
Beth Ross
Connie Bobbitt

UAW Local 163
Ralph Morris Jr.

General Membership Meeting

All Units

Sunday, January 26, 2020
11 AM


Regular Order of Business
2nd Reading of Bylaw Amendment
Nomination and Election of Election Committee

The Town Hall Meeting that was scheduled for January 28, 2020 has been postponed.

"UAW members during the 40-day strike last fall received significant economic commitments to many plants. Under the direction of Region 9 Director Jeff Binz, the $6.7 million investment at GM’s Tonawanda Plant will continue UAW members’ quality work on the 5.3L V8 engines they provide. In Spring Hill, an over $40 million commitment under the direction of Region 8 Director Mitchell Smith will significantly expand the production capacity on the V8 engine as well.